Select Page

Coweta County Water & Sewerage Authority (“CCWSA” or “the Authority”) was established by the Georgia General Assembly in 2001, pursuant to the Coweta County Water & Sewerage Authority Act, and received ownership and operation of the water and sewer systems from the County on June 6, 2007. CCWSA is dedicated to providing the highest quality water services, with its award-winning water and wastewater treatment facilities, to more than 27,000 active water and 2,400 sewer customers in Coweta County and the surrounding communities.

CCWSA is a “WaterFirst Community” committed caring for our water resources and striving to exceed the highest standards to protect and enhance the environment. The B.T. Brown Water Treatment Plant, capable of pumping 10 million gallons of water per day, received the Gold Award in 2013 and 2014, as well as, awards for outstanding operations in 2009 and 2011 from the Georgia Association of Water Professionals (GAWP). Wastewater collection and treatment services are provided through its three Wastewater Treatment Plants: Arnco, Sargent, and the Shenandoah plant, which has received the GAWP Gold Award in 2013, 2014, and 2016.

In addition to exceptional facilities, CCWSA has been recognized for its innovation, through its state-acclaimed Cross-Connection Control Program, and dedication to safe practices, receiving the Golden Backhoe award year-over-year since 2013. Such high-caliber performance is made possible by the Authority’s employees who are passionate about serving their community through superior customer service, water conservation efforts, and volunteerism.